Return to Resisting Happiness (Hardcover)
:


 
 
Resisting Happiness October 31, 2016
Reviewer: Norma J Van Amberg from Bluffton, SC  
This is the best spiritual-journey and practical-advice-for-life book I have ever read. I took notes reading every chapter and plan to buy copies for my adult children and some friends I believe can benefit from its messages about resistance.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
So Inspiring! October 17, 2016
Reviewer: Valerie from Brookfield, WI United States  
Read this book cover-to-cover on a flight earlier this week, as it was so inspiring! After finishing each chapter, I couldn't wait to see what the next one had in store! One of our flight attendants inquired about it after seeing the cover, so I passed the book forward to her upon exiting the plane (am so excited to share it with others!), so now I'll have to buy a new copy so I can go back over his calls-to-action at the end of each chapter, and put it into practical application in my daily life. 😁

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Another Life Enhancer October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Sherrie A from Manteno, Illinois  
Two of Matthew's other books have literally changed my life ( Rediscovering Catholicism and Four Signs of a Dynamic Catholic). This one will also be counted among those! I had no idea as a "bold" Catholic that I am still resisting happiness. Matthew's books are truly inspired by God. As soon as it is available, I will be giving these away too!!! Thank you, Matthew, for all that you do. Your books make it easy for me, as an ambassador, to evangelize.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness September 29, 2016
Reviewer: Mike A  
In three words, quick, easy and profound.
A delight to read; to the point yet packed with wisdom and heart.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness September 29, 2016
Reviewer: Carol Garcia from Los Angeles, California  
"Resisting Happiness" is my third Matthew Kelly book.  He is such a dynamic writer and true believer that I am also reading, "Rediscovering Jesus" at the same time!  I've ordered several books to send to friends and family, as Matthew's ministry helps me tremendously every single day!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness September 20, 2016
Reviewer: Margaret Palan from Wabasso, MN  
I believe I have read all of Matthew's book, and this is my favorite one! Thank you for sharing from your heart, from your past, and where your journey has taken you to at this present time. It is so easy to take the steps he has written & put them into our daily lives. One step & day at a time can change so many lives if we follow the words Matthew has written. I challenge each of you in this year of Mercy to start today...Resisting Happiness can change your life! Give this book to your children, it will be the best Gift ever & last a lifetime!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness August 29, 2016
Reviewer: Theresa Davis from Maryland  
Matthew Kelly put into a fairly concise, easy to read, book all that is necessary to understand the practical steps we need to take to remain in the center of God's will. There and only there will we find true happiness, joy and peace. It is a simple road map that anyone can follow.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness August 29, 2016
Reviewer: Joan D from Beaverton Oregon  
One of the best spiritually based books I have read.  St. Ignatius used  the words,  "disordered attachments"  as his way of describing Resisting Happiness.  I consider this book an updated reference to the same personal challenges that we face as we walk our faith with God.
   The approach is so simple, and when we do just as Matthew Kelly writes, our lives become so filled with the love and peace of God.
   One of my favorite chapters was Don't Let the Critics Win.  It was the most thought provoking choice of  words I have read on this challenge in our lives.
  God has blessed us with you being in our lives.  Thank you, Matthew.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Daily guide to being a better version of yourself August 25, 2016
Reviewer: Beverly from El Paso, TX  
Matthew is like God speaking directly to us.  It is like he is sitting next to us and having a conversation with us.  He knows us so well.  He knows our struggles with wanting to be a better version of ourselves and shows us ways to be a happier person and a better Christian.  He doesn't talk to us or down to us.  He talks with us about his experiences and how sharing those with us and following his lead, we, too, can become a better version of our self.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Resisting Happiness August 25, 2016
Reviewer: Susan Coffey from Amityville, New York  
Once again Matthew Kelly has hit the ball out if the park.  This book has been a delight to read and inspirational!  It is such a gift to recognize that at 61 years old there is still so much you can learn from others in order to grow in your relationship with Jesus.  Matthew gives some great insight as to how to do that in some very practical ways and he shares wonderful insights on how God works on us and through us!

Was this review helpful to you?